PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

1 Million Dollar Question…

Since the trend of my past few blogs are all related to my being “single”, I will try not to blog about it -but where’s the fun in that, right?

WHY AM I STILL SINGLE?

This is a question that might be currently running through your mind as well. In fact, I know a lot of people who are single or have not had a boyfriend/girlfriend since birth. The most significant difference though is probably the demographics involved. Others are still young and can use a little more growing up before a committed relationship; some, are old enough but just recently had a bad break up or are actually holding off a ton of suitors by choice. The rest, are like me – dumbfounded and left to ponder why (at this age- tick tock says the clock) we are still relatively alone.

I wish I could say that there’s a profound reason that fate is hiding or maybe there’s a chance that one of us is being saved to experience immaculate conception for this era. I wish I had a good scientific formula that can probably suffice better as reason rather than logic itself. I do hope that I could explain, part by part, piece by piece and make it sound like this is meant to happen and that perhaps it is what we are supposed to be.

Unfortunately, all I can say about the matter is that the line “No Man Is An Island” is sounding pretty ridiculous right now since in a way, we are being marooned on an island on our own. Fate teases us by sending ships in the horizon which makes us reach out, hope for rescue and then sadly watch as it disappears over the edge of the world.

But I guess, we can always proudly say that we are surviving. No, in fact, we are flourishing instead of thriving. What can we say? Single  people have more time on their hands and in order to occupy the void, we pile up our activities or bury ourselves in work. It is not so bad since we might end up richer than everyone else or invent something out of sheer boredom and lack of sexual activities.

Speaking of sex, I know that there are a lot of women who are enjoying being unattached but still getting jiggy with it. Good for them and I respect their choices. However, for us (the meek and the principled) -it’s not really applicable. Yes, we always have the choice to sleep around and just accept indecent proposals from jerk who pretends to be someone’s boyfriend/husband but actually fantasizes about different women when they are having sex. But the thing is, we (or at least, I) choose not to.

I am not a prude. Really. I just really think that sex or making love should be special and done within the cocoon of la-la-love. I don’t know about the others but that’s just me. I know some of you might be rolling your eyes and are going to tell me “there’s nothing wrong with casual sex…have fun…” but I just don’t know. Maybe. Perhaps. One day when I don’t have any other way to get pregnant or something…LOL

So, WHY? Why the heck am I still single? Do I count the PROS and the CONS? Do I have to find or use a Rosetta Stone? Who? What? When? Where? How? WTF?? LOL

Do you want to know the truth?

I’m just really tired and sick thinking about it. So, I won’t and I think those who share the same fate should just do the same. I know it’s better and perhaps more colorful when one’s in love and loved back -it is after all, the greatest thing we’ll ever learn… But, still, it’s not so bad.

We just have to make the most out of the situation we are given and we should just keep a positive outlook in life; focus on others who need us and live life to the fullest. Yes, it gets lonely but we can always do something about it -right?

Therefore, for now, we have to move on… “Stop worrying where you’re going, move on…Just keep moving on… I’ve chosen my world was shaken, so what? The choice might have been mistaken, the choosing was not. You have to move on.

Doumo!

2 comments on “1 Million Dollar Question…

  1. Sam373
    August 20, 2012

    Why am I Single?

    I believe that you are in the becoming stage of maturation. On the other hand the mate that fits you best is in his formative state.

    Patience is the necessary attrabute that all of us need to master while few of us ever abtaine it.
    Many end up with a compromise while wondering why perfection past us by.

    If you are a complex intity then how complex must your mate be to complement YOU?

    • koisevilla
      August 20, 2012

      perhaps… point taken 🙂 Thanks for the comment 😀

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 20, 2012 by in psyKOIsis and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
