PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

What This Girl Wants….

It’s weird when a guy comes up to you and asks “How do I start courting this girl I like?”

First off, I’m a girl. I do not court guys and most especially, girls. Second, I don’t believe, for one second, that this guy does not know how to go about courting a female. But then, since I’m female and tradition dictates that I get the privilege of being courted by the guy, I guess it’s fair for men to assume that I can give them pointers on the subject.

The thing is, girls are different from each other. If you open a box of 64 crayons, there aren’t enough colors to describe just how diverse womanhood is. Of course, at some point we all have things in common but at the end of the day, everybody prefers differently. I guess, in a way, this pertains to the subject of being courted as well.

There are girls who do not believe in the magic of courtship and that tradition. For them, they think it’s a waste of time where guys get to put their best foot forward to woo a girl and then when he gets her heart, he starts showing his more unsavory characteristics. Other women want to be romanced and swept away with flowers, dates and pretty little trinkets as “tokens” of his devotion or apparent “love” for her. Others, they just don’t care -it’s better and sweeter to surprise them!

This conversation has got me thinking – what would I prefer?

Hence, this blog is all about what I WANT and this not necessarily reflect the opinion of others!

1.) Letters – I don’t know why but maybe it’s because I’m a bookworm and an old soul that is why I prefer letters over flower, dates or dinners. Of course, the downside is that a guy can just write anything without meaning them right? However, if a guy makes the effort of handwriting you a letter, draw something and actually converse in a way through it -I think it pretty much says he’s into you.

2.) Spontaneity -I don’t like it when guys always ask what I would prefer to do or what I prefer period. Wait, don’t get me wrong -I love, love, love it when a guy is considerate and would want to put your needs and wants first. However, if it is done in excess or because he just do not know what to do or he is not in the mood to do some thinking/planning -then, that just sucks. I like it when a guy surprises me or just do something unexpectedly delightful.

3.) Creativity – Please, do not be afraid to be diverse or creative. You don’t have to take me out to a typical sit-in dinner, movie or bring flowers. Really. You just have to converse with me, make me laugh, feed me (not too much though) and just BE THERE! In the moment! It does not have to be somewhere fancy or expensive… I’d rather have a conversation’s weight in GOLD. LOL

4.) Sincerity/Effort – I remember telling this friend ” Why would you give a girl flowers when you don’t really want to give her flowers?” Giving for the sake of following tradition or for the sake of just having something to give is the worse thing ever! If you are just going to buy flowers or chocolates because you think that’s what the girl would want or because you don’t have anything more creative – then it’s better if you don’t. It’s always better if you think long and hard and figure out what you think you want to give to the girl that will show her how special she is to you. I love flowers but really, why would I keep something that you don’t even want to give in the first place and wilts? I think I deserve a little more effort than that!

5.) Fun and Laughter – If the quickest way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, the fastest way to a girl’s is laughter. At least, for me! I love laughing and making people laugh. I love to prank people, make jokes and just be giddy happy! Not in a childish way, mind you but with child-like freedom. I like bantering and making people grit their teeth because they don’t know whether they want to kiss you or smack you. Bottom line, I want to make people happy and I want positivity! Yes, awkward moments are inevitable but if we get past that and we end up laughing the night away and just get comfortable -you’re almost golden!

Okay, this is it for now! If I think of something else, I’ll post a #2 blog.

Again, this blog became a product of this one conversation that I had….

Remember boys, think about what you want to do for the girl and not just what the girl wants! Be a man!

Doumo!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2012 by in psyKOIsis and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
