PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

Are You Afraid of the Dark?

I am fond of scary movies. I really am. Although, I do not like the likes of SAW – I guess it’s the fact that I can literally feel it when limbs get cut off or innards gutted out. My skin starts to crawl and then that portion of my body starts to hurt and I feel like vomitting. Yeah, it’s weird but, that’s just me.

Ghosts though and demonic possessions I can handle like a pro. I don’t know why I am so fascinated with movies like that. I like to scare myself but then I don’t really get scared. Yes, I feel that dread and that chill when I am alone after the movie but that’s it -I open my eyes to see if somebody is looking at me in the dark. I get up and see if I hear a crash or somebody knocking on my bedroom door. I scare myself more with my imagination than the movie.

Of course, before you sign me up for TAPS and the like, let me tell you that I have my no-no’s. I guess, courage and being brave in this aspect is relative. I don’t easily get scared but I get uneasy when there are closet doors that are slightly open. I always imagine that there’s something or someone peeking or waiting to spring at me.  It’s just weird and eerie.

Come to think of it, I grew up surrounded by different supernatural stories which either were made up to make us, kids, sleep early at night or a relatives close encounter with the so-not-like-ours. I’ve heard stories about apparitions; lights turning on and off and somebody going in the john, flushing it but never going out of the bathroom. I have heard about dopplegangers that can give Elena (TVD) a run for her money. I’ve heard of ghosts; beasts and everything imaginable. All of them experienced by my relatives and friends.  I also have a few experiences of my own but not that extreme. I have never seen a ghost just heard footsteps; my doorknob rattling and the usual shadowy figures that float around the peripheral vision. But, other than that, I am practically a noob!

My bff, she had her 3rd eye opened and she sees into that plane. She tells me that I probably have a very strong personality and a bright light that makes me different and shields me. Well, that’s good to know but I would rather think it’s because I believe in the Lord Jesus and I am not afraid because I have Him.

So there, I do love scary movies and I love watching paranormal reality TV like TAPS, Ghost Adventures and just recently, I watched a marathon of Haunted Collector. This guy Zaffi? Sorry, I am really bad at remembering names sometimes… He is this paranormal “expert” who comes into homes and finds an artifact or whatever which is deemed to be the haunted thing that causes all the paranormal activity. It’s fascinating enough but not that scary. TAPS -I love watching it because I have a crush on Steve and Dave! And, they do have some creepy stuff. I like Ghost Adventures better because it’s so gung-ho and funny at the same time. And yes, they are cute people as well… (sorry, I sound so boy-crazy huh?)

Anyway, I don’t really know how much I  would love to experience something but I know that I would probably have a ball if I get to go with these guys on an investigation! Would you?

Doumo!

7 comments on “Are You Afraid of the Dark?

  1. ElysiaK
    June 7, 2012

    There’s this show called Supernatural. If I had Sam & Dean by my side, the chances of me surviving whatever ‘paranormal’ there is are pretty good. So yeah. I’d love to experience something, but only if those two are the ones I’m going with for the investigation.

    • koisevilla
      June 7, 2012

      I love that show!! Ü i love Dean more than Sam coz he’s just bad ass lol Ü thanks for liking the post! Ü

      • ElysiaK
        June 7, 2012

        I know right? The only issue is that Dean’s too short for me, hence, Sam will have to do. Lol.

      • koisevilla
        June 8, 2012

        Sigh.. Not everyone is as perfect as Johnny Depp lol

      • ElysiaK
        June 8, 2012

        Omg. Don’t I know it. 😛

  2. Jm Eñola
    June 22, 2012

    I suggest you watch the original Omen

    • koisevilla
      June 22, 2012

      BUTTman.. 😀 I watched it na ngaaaaa… ever since I was young pa! 😀 the new one wasn’t that scary..:P

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 7, 2012 by in psyKOIsis and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
