PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 19 and 20

Hello folks! Yes, I’m in LA… been here for 3 days already. I already ate my fair share of Cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory in Americana. So far, all I’ve done is that. Eat. Sleep the jet lag off and did some ocular inspection of the place we are performing in. Thank God there’s WIFI at the place where I am staying with a friend so I can keep up with the newsfeeds on FB and Twitter. I could not blog regularly though because I’m using my iPhone which can be a little bit taxing. Good thing I’m at one of the host families’ house and they have generously offered the use of their laptop -so, yey! I can blog! πŸ˜€

So, if any of my blog readers are in LA or Near PASADENA, do come and watch our show at the First United Methodist Church in Pasadena. 6 PM April 21, 2012. It’s for a good cause as well…so COME!!!! Spread the WORD! πŸ˜€

Now, I did promise to fulfill this blogging challenge even if it takes me forever…so here are my 2 missed days! πŸ˜€

 

 

Day 19 β€” The film that best describes how my day-to-day life feels is…

Oh shoot. I cannot think of a film that can describe my day-to-day life feels. Right now, it’s day 03 of our LA stop and our show is tomorrow at 6 pm. I would say Dream Girls but that would be too dramatic and really, quite inappropriate. I’m sorry but right now, I cannot actually think of any movie/film. Perhaps maybe because I am making my own film…Or maybe I’ll just pick the Willy Wonka movie with Johnny Depp -it’s because of all the chocolates I keep seeing now.

Day 20 β€” I’m half naked, cold, tired, hungry, hurt, wet and just washed up on a deserted island. The first things I need to do to survive is…

Find a fresh water spring or perhaps find enough strength to climb a coconut tree, break open the fruit and drink the water inside it. Hydrate. Hydrate. Hydrate. Once I get that out of the way, then I can go and forage for dried twigs and leaves and create a fire to keep warm and get dry. Then, I can go find food [if I don’t pass out and sleep instead] Then, I’d probably create a big enough fire to catch the attention of passing ships or just pray hard enough that I get rescued by Gerard Butler or some totally hot dude. Then we will live happily ever after! πŸ˜€

I know I could have blogged longer and funnier [er…] But I think my blogging brain is still jet-lagged! LOL

So how’s everyone doing?

Doumo!

4 comments on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 19 and 20

  1. Tom Baker
    April 21, 2012

    Finding water is of utmost importance. Let me know when you are on the east coast and welcome to the U.S.

  2. AnonymousBurn
    April 21, 2012

    oOo okay so maybe I’d do that before sleeping! Kudos to you for keeping up with this and your schedule. I’m impressed. I’m doing well, thank you!

  3. prysmatique
    May 8, 2012

    I like your survival skills, I’m glad you’d be able to navigate the situation without an emotional breakdown haha. Ditto what Tom says, if you guys have any concert stops in NY (NYC??), please keep us updated!

Leave a Reply

