PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 16, 17 and 18 ü

Okay, before I post my usual 2 questions-a-day blog, let me just say that I am so thankful and grateful for the blessings that I have received -both negative and positive. I believe that God is taking the wheel on our concert tour and I will just have to really be faithful and trust in Him because He believes in me and in our group.

I would like to also say that I will miss my friends terribly. Also, if you are in the USA around the area of ATL, LA, NJ, NY, DC and MD -Do look us up because we will be having a small but fun show in that area. I will post our show schedules here so people can see and who knows…they might be compelled to watch! LOL

Again, I am sorry if I do not get to comment on everyone’s blogs regularly. It’s hard enough keeping up with posts so I’m really, really, really sorry. I try to comment as much as I can. If I haven’t commented on a single blog post from you, please, do not hesitate to berate me and leave a comment so I can get around to commenting. This blogging bonanza is quite popular and there are a lot of participants. I  do not promise to be able to keep up with everyone but when I have the time I will most certainly do all that I can! Again, a million pardons mon amis!

Now, on to the main event…i’m blogging for 18th as well because I’ll be on the plane most of the 24 hours….

Day 16 — I’ve just been granted the power of resurrection but I can only use it to bring back one dead celebrity. I would bring back ________ because…

Oh my, why can’t I bring back a bunch of dead people, huh? I know I can only bring back one dead celebrity but I am going to bring back  my top 3 choices… and there’s nothing you can do about it! 😛 (in no particular order)

  The Princess of Wales – Diana

  Why? Well, to tell you frankly, I do not really know a whole lot about her but I know that she is one of the people    who really had a heart for everybody -especially the less fortunate. I still think she was gone too soon and that I can only imagine the other great things she could have done if she were still alive today. I don’t care about her personal scandals or her love life because I choose to focus on the good that she can do for the world.

 Strawberry Fields Forever -John Lennon

 I just think he could have made more beautiful music… I want to hear more genius that is him! Do you ever wonder what his music would do to today’s industry? I think we would have more better written songs…but that’s just me. ❤ Beatles ❤

 Martial Law Aside – Ferdinand Marcos

 I know, I know – why would I want to bring back the person who started Martial Law in the Philippines and have curtailed and punished a lot of people for speaking their minds. I know like Hitler, he has a bad rep. However, in all fairness, I think he was one of the best presidents of our country. He might not have gone through some things in a “good” way but if you base it on intentions and intelligence, he is on the top. I think I would want to resurrect him and see if he does things differently; if he never declared martial law and had a lot of people killed… He had grand plans for the country and I know that if things were different, our country would have really benefitted from his leadership.

 

I’m sure I have other people in mind and some of them even more fun to resurrect or more beneficial for society but these are the people the popped on top of my already buzzing, weary and busy head. I wonder who you guys would bring back to life?

Day 17 — There are many mysteries in the universe. If there were one truth I could learn, it would be…

Now this one is even trickier and more difficult to answer. I have a lot of questions in my mind -some of them worthy of an Encyclopedia others are just so funny and mundane. I don’t think I can pick one and I know this is a huge COP-OUT but since I’ve broken the number of answer in Day 16 -why stop now? Here are some of the questions I would like to know the truth of…

1.) WHY THE HELL AM I STILL SINGLE AT THIS DAY AND AGE?!?!?!?!?!

2.) WHY DO PEOPLE HAVE TO CHEAT ON EACH OTHER?

3.) IF THE ALIENS BUILT THE PYRAMID, HOW COME THEY DID NOT BUILD ONE IN OUR BACKYARD?

4.) WHY COULDN’T I MARRY EITHER JOHNNY DEPP, JAMES McAVOY or ANDY GARCIA??

5.) HOW DID WE REALLY CAME TO BE?

6.) WHY DON’T I HAVE THAT MANY INTERESTING QUESTIONS?

7.) HOW COME THE SILENT FARTS ARE THE DEADLIEST ONES?

I’m sorry … I can’t really think of anything interesting or mind boggling or out of this world questions… I am a curious person and I ask a lot of questions.. unfortunately, right now -my mind’s a mess… 😀

I apologize for the inconvenience… I am even boring myself! 🙂

Day 18 — I would agree or disagree that high school is/was the time of my life… Because…

High School is and was the time of my life simply because I learned everything about good, bad and the ugly in this stage of my life. I partied like a rock star, got drunk almost every weekend and tried my hand at almost everything (except SEX -this I can honestly confess that I have not done anything of this sort until quite late in my life…)

High School was were I forged the best friendships that have transcended distance and time until now. I also learned how to read people and being anti-social and a wallflower, I observed a whole lot and in a way, it helped shape my perceptions and principles that I am proud of. I learned to be an individual and not just follow what others are doing just because I needed to be part of a group or be in. I was deviant and innocent as well as an oddity in high school and I am not really regretful of anything.

High School should be the time of anyone’s life… it’s the “coming of age!” Frankly though, I was a late-bloomer. Still, I remember how it was when I was in my 2nd and 3r year – EPIC. JUST PURE UH-ZUM-NEZZ!

Have a good one folks!

Doumo!

4 comments on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 16, 17 and 18 ü

  1. theferkel
    April 18, 2012

    Lol! I do agree with Strawberry fields – It’s a magnificent song and my bf knows how to play it on the guitar!
    1. You’re not single – you got us!
    2. curiosity and boredom
    3. they did but it’s burried
    4. because you’re too young and beautiful for them and they’ll be dead soon
    5. a sperm goes up the vaginal tract and finds a beautiful round ovule. They get together and start dividing nicely. they look like this: O 8 oo o8o and so on 🙂
    Alternate answer: we evolved through mutations from monkeys
    alternate answer: God made us all in his Glory so he can see whether humanity is good or bad and win a bet with the Devil
    6. It’s too early or too late. Maybe the room temperature is not right. The brain synapses are not firing as they should. Maybe you’re hungry. Have you eaten yet?
    7. The odor of farts comes from small amounts of hydrogen sulfide gas and mercaptans in
    the mixture. These compounds contain sulfur. Nitrogen-rich compounds such as skatole and indole also add to the stench of farts. The more sulfur-rich your diet, the more sulfides and mercaptans will be produced by the bacteria in your guts, and the more your farts will stink. Foods such as cauliflower, eggs and meat are notorious for producing smelly farts, whereas beans produce large amounts of not particularly stinky farts.

    • koisevilla
      April 18, 2012

      AWESOME!! hahahah thanks for answering my questions hahah I particularly like #4 ahahahah 😀 as for #3…if I start digging around out back, it’s your fault! good illustration on #5 and I agree on the alternate answers as well… #7 you just made fart sound so interesting and a highly intellectual matter to discuss…

      ❤ love it! ❤

      Yeah, strawberry fields forever… gaaah.. I remember the movie Across the Universe and I add Jim Sturgess to the names on #4 😀

  2. Tom Baker
    April 18, 2012

    Is there really anything left to say after Ferkel’s comment? Princess Di was one of my thoughts too.

    • koisevilla
      April 18, 2012

      yeah… It’s a tough comment to follow lol ü princess Di… The world was robbed ü

Leave a Reply

