PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 14 and 15 ü

It was a good run-through of our 2 part repertoire today! I am feeling über tired at the moment but in a good way. It’s nice to be exhausted in a good way, don’t you think? 😀 So, I just got out of the shower, dressed and all ready for a good night’s rest and I remembered, I owe a couple of blogs…Well, here goes!

Day 14 — Because my parents never found out, I remember getting away with __________ as a teenager…


I often remember how me and my cousin would just skip the entire afternoon class during high school just to go to an internet café and chat the afternoon away! I played hooky a lot of times and my parents never even knew about it. I would blow off the last class of the day with friends and we go to the mall or go see a movie -do bad things like talking to strangers and even smoking!

I do not really remember or understand why I was never reprimanded. I’m not sure if it’s the fact that my parents don’t really check up on my performance at school as long as I am bringing home good grades. Looking back, I don’t regret anything. I mean, yeah, I was not in the honor’s class or receive any award except for the School Loyalty Award but I never really was aiming for any of those. You could say I was glad to be just the invisible “overachiever” who could actually be on top but never really liked climbing… LOL

Day 15 — Given the choice between infinite time or infinite money, I would choose…

Infinite Money -and I did not even hesitate in answering.

Oh, If only money grew out of trees!!!

If I had infinite money, I will have infinite time. Now, before you go “huh?” or shake your head in distaste, let me explain.

Money will never buy you happiness and it will never buy you time.

I guess this totally depends on one’s perspective and principles in life. It’s about how you define happiness and how you perceive time.

Money, although it is the root of all evil, is a good thing to have -especially if you have LOTS! You can have anything you want for yourself and your every heart’s desire. This is a good thing if what you want involves other people’s happiness and welfare and what your heart’s desires exist along the lines of helping and indulging your loved ones as well as strangers and leaving good footprints in society and the world.

For me, Money can create infinite time.

If I had all the money I can spend in whatever way I want in my lifetime, I would use it to make memories and impart myself into people’s lives -not just family, friends or loved ones but strangers and the less fortunate as well. I can leave a legacy by building foundations; donating and establishing charities and orphanages. I can provide for my family the best and all the comfort they will ever need even when I’m gone. Most of all, it all boils down to using that much money on LOVE and CHARITY.

The reason money becomes too destructive is how people let it affect them. Greedy and selfish people will not be able to understand the concept of sharing and giving from the heart. Those who only think of themselves and their own will not be able to really think of leaving a legacy with money -in fact, even if they have infinite money, these people might even consider themselves lacking! There will be discontent and a clamor for more time and even more money.

However, if I use an infinite amount of money to help build something meaningful [from the largest possible scale to the smallest] I can make more time for others -help cure diseases or help in helping mother earth through donations and being all Angelina and Brad!

As long as I have enough time to make my family happy and to leave a good, long-lasting, helpful legacy in this world – and when people pay things forward this way- I become infinite.

4 comments on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 14 and 15 ü

  1. Tom Baker
    April 16, 2012

    Good answer and great explanation. It makes sense to me.

  2. veehcirra
    April 16, 2012

    I really understand your point of view..

    • koisevilla
      April 16, 2012

      thanks! I mean, it’s all about making memories…ü i wouldn’t like to be stuck here and see my family go before me as well lol

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2012 by in 30 Days of Blogging Honesty, psyKOIsis and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
