PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 08

Day 08 — If I could afford it, the piece of famous artwork you would find in my home is…

The Kiss – Gustav Klimt

Okay, I will not pretend or even begin to feign notion of who the painter is. I am not really that knowledgeable with paintings and art. Yes, I do know a couple like the famous ones and I do know what Mona Lisa’s secret is behind that smile [Mona Lisa is really a guy…]

So, what’s an ignoramus girl like me to do?

GOOGLE 😀 of course…

I found a site that posted the Top 10 Most Famous Paintings and as I scrolled down, I was sorely tempted to pick Starry Night or Mona Lisa but then, this painting really caught my attention. I like the colors and contrasts and how it depicts a passionate kiss between two individuals.

I can only hope that one day, when I do find the GUY for me -we will share the same passionate kiss each and every day until it is preserved for eternity! 😀

Doumo!

6 comments on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 08

  1. veehcirra
    April 9, 2012

    Gosh, thought I was the only one. Famous art, come again lol

    Actually it was Dan Brown, in the Da Vinci Code who broke down the Mona lisa for me. I felt like I could work as a curator after reading that book haha
    I like African art though…it’s affordable and very beautiful 🙂

  2. terriblethinker
    April 9, 2012

    This is a lovely post and that is an amazing painting 🙂

Leave a Reply

