PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 03 — Regardless of my current status, do I believe a person should save themself for marriage…

…well, let me answer this in two ways…[if i understood the question correctly]

One, if you are a girl, I believe you should save yourself for marriage because of the obvious and not so obvious reasons:

1.) If you’re religious, you do not want to be living in sin and burning in hell… at least, that’s the general belief…

2.) If you’re not planning to try your hand on parenting at the age of 12-21, then you shouldn’t be getting all freaky-deaky! Remember, protection works 99%…but, there’s still that 1% …don’t be fooled, in fact, be very intimidated if not, scared! Just thinking of teenage mothers and the different scenarios that are happening like abortion, adoption, neglect, child abuse etc… all because at some point, these teens are just not ready for it [responsible parenting]. Of course, there are some who do great but still, I believe that teenagers should enjoy being teenagers and young -without such huge responsibilities.

3.) If you’re into that hopeless-romantic-sweep-you-off-your-feet kind of fairytale, where you figuratively wear a chastity belt until your knight in shining armor comes and unlocks it -then you should save yourself for marriage [Just don’t be surprised if you find rust building up around that vicinity if prince charming takes too long… LOL]

On the other hand, I also believe that a girl should share these special moments with somebody who loves them and they love in return. Somebody they will forever cherish and build a life with; somebody who will protect this gift and cocoon it in a nest of love…[okay, I had to barf after typing that line…too cheesy!]

Two, if you are a guy, I believe that you should not save yourself for marriage for the obvious reason that as a woman, when I do finally get to do the hokey-pokey, I want it to be with somebody who is experienced enough to give me the time of my life. I don’t know about you guys, but I think that sounds fair, right? Yes, fumbling and groping blindly in the dark, unsure of what to do can be cute but really, why not go pro? If you’re going to save yourself, then make sure you’re saving yourself for the big leagues! LOL

However, the dilemma that is presented when it concerns my number 2 answer is the fact that if a girl saves herself for marriage, how will the guy practice?

Doumo!

 

19 comments on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 3

  1. Tom Baker
    April 4, 2012

    Although I was unable to live up to my beliefs, I do think waiting for marriage is the way to go. I hope you did not miss cleaning up any of the vomit. That stuff smells forever if you miss any.

  2. AnonymousBurn
    April 4, 2012

    Bah to double standards. I am a person who is a woman, why should *rules* be different because of my anatomy? Is not the fear of teenage parenting the same for teenage boys as well as girls? Is not the idea that waiting for your Mr/s. Right enough to keep your knickers on?

    I do not personally believe sex should be saved for marriage but I vehemently believe that what is good for the goose had darnedwell be good for the gander.

    I hope you enjoy doing the hokey-pokey whenever it is your turn to do it.

  3. veehcirra
    April 4, 2012

    Mmmmh, great question Koi

    lol Who would the guys practice with? When the girls go celibate and yet want a knowledgeable guy…quite a dilemma

    The more I think about it, the more I realise this question is just so complicated to answer at some level

  4. nenskei
    April 4, 2012

    LOL ~ I know its sounds obscure for guys who never had sex! I don’t understand why its a shame on their side!

    • koisevilla
      April 4, 2012

      hahaha me either! ego?

      • nenskei
        April 4, 2012

        Partly! no no no… Absolutely !!! LOL

      • koisevilla
        April 4, 2012

        hahhaha

        I just hope the younger generation (at least some of them) realize that relationships are not always about sex though…

        …and that it’s okay to be a virgin (male or female) because as they say, it’s the journey that is important and not the destination… in short, there’s exciting new things to be discovered LOL

  5. Sleep and Salami
    April 4, 2012

    I’m sorry, I’m going to have to disagree here: I think saying that women should wait and men shouldn’t does cultivate a culture where women get shamed for legitimate choices while men are encouraged to do what they want.

    Besides, as you said – who are these guys supposed to be practicing on? They’d have to be using someone while waiting for their perfect virgin soulmate to come along.

    This would be a rather depressing world to live in for a woman, I think.

    • koisevilla
      April 4, 2012

      LOL good point..thanks for the comment! But I do believe that women do have choices and can choose to wait for “that” guy and go ahead and make love if they feel it’s the right time and the right person even before marriage… 🙂 I think that’s what I mean by the “On the other hand (portion of my blog) hehehe”

      I appreciate your comment and you should not be sorry for disagreeing… ^^,

  6. Cherlyn
    April 4, 2012

    Sounds like a pickle there eh? An interesting approach on the subject for sure, some food for thought indeed! Thanks for sharing!

    • koisevilla
      April 4, 2012

      thanks! I know… The blog might sound a little bit serious but I was really laughing while thinking about things.. I mean, the last question was my lame attempt at making things funny and the topic less serious.. 😀

      Thanks for commenting! 🙂

  7. Sofia
    April 4, 2012

    lol love the question you posed at the end and hence the reason there should be no double standards.
    If it’s good for the guy it should be good for the girl as well…fair is fair. 🙂

    • koisevilla
      April 4, 2012

      AMEN! hahaha I’m glad you noticed why the question was posted in the end… LOL I’m glad somebody got it! ahhahahaha
      YUP -equals… besides, the I listed the reasons why I believe girls should wait..but I did not necessarily say they should be forced to 😀
      I believe in EQUALITY!

  8. Mariana
    April 4, 2012

    Hahaha. Who would they be practicing on, indeed.
    I do think though that it’s way cuter when guys wait too. Especially since they’re often ragged on for not being super promiscuous.

    • koisevilla
      April 4, 2012

      i guess there’s thrill abd excitement in terms of exploring things together lol Dora and Diego? Lol

  9. terriblethinker
    April 4, 2012

    well said..and humor is also evident..

Leave a Reply

