PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

What’s Your OLFACT-Story?

ImageI love being able to smell things -despite the fact that there are unfortunately some unpleasant surprises at times… But really, I believe that all living things are lucky enough to have olfactory senses. I cannot explain the sensation or the effects of scents but all I know is like all senses, there’s an emotion attached to it. So I say, stop and smell the roses and then some! Discover the world and find your OLFACT-Story! 😀

I think I’m going to start blogging about the things I smell which are memorable or consequential enough that it changed something in my life! Please, feel free to share yours!

Here are some of the great “scents and odors” that I like:

  1. The smell of roasting/toasting garlic on bread and butter.
  2. The smell of sautéing garlic and onions and herbs plus butter and olive oil.
  3. The smell of coffee roasting.
  4. The smell of gasoline.
  5. The smell of a baby and his/her breath.
  6. The smell of rain before and after it falls (petrichor).
  7. The smell of freshly mown grass
  8. The smell of spicy soy sauce.
  9. The smell of freshly laundered shirt on a sexy guy’s body! (LOL)
  10. The smell of freshly photocopied papers.

That’s it for now and hopefully, I can add more as the day goes by…

So, what about you? Do you have an Olfact-story to share?

Doumo!

2 comments on “What’s Your OLFACT-Story?

  1. thehappyhugger
    April 1, 2012

    Yes, I love puppy dog breath 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2012 by in OlfactStory, psyKOIsis and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
