PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 01

Day 01 — The one thing that it seems like everyone else on the planet is into but I just cannot stand is…

Miley Cyrus and Justine Bieber. Really. Yes, all you fans can strap me to a pole and burn me [or better yet, torture me with their music] but I will never, ever end up being a fan of both artists.

Do not get me wrong. They are both talented and are stars in their own right. I would just like to state however that talent and appreciation for it is relative. Forgive me people of the earth but I cannot stand the nasal sound of Cyrus’ voice and what’s worse than that -her acting skills. Oh, the Miley Cyrus show on TV has its moments but really, ugh…I cannot stand her…. The Last Song lost its appeal to me because of her. I would have watched the movie a lot of times since I love the plot but then, sitting through an hour or more of Miley’s voice and bland acting -I just cannot bring myself to watch it again.

I’m pretty sure her fans have their own reasons why she’s a big as a star as she is but I guess they can count me out -not that it will matter to anyone, right? LOL

As for Justine Bieber, the boy wonder… I’m sorry but there are no words that are either harsh enough or pitying enough for me to say about him. Again, like what I said about Cyrus -he has his talents and his own right to his stardom. I just don’t really find him to be on the same category and greatness as the musicians that I appreciate. I apologize for not jumping into the Bieber wagon but really, couldn’t they just bring back John Lennon instead?

Okay, i’m ready to be poked, stabbed, gutted and thrown into the sharks by millions of miley and bieber fans… That’s fine with me. At least, if I get killed in the process, I can be rid of the possibility of having to hear any of them sing, ever again! 😛

I’m sorry if I have offended some serious Miley or Justin fans.. But hey, this is one of the reasons why this is 30 Days of Blogging Honesty, right?

Have a wonderful April Fools day!!!

Doumo!

15 comments on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 01

  1. Tom Baker
    April 1, 2012

    Isn’t honesty a good thing? I’m not a fan of theirs either by a long shot. I keep visiting other blogs that have answers that I myself would have chosen if I did not think of my answer first. There is only one Justin song I even know and some 13 yo on X-Factor took the song and slowed it down and I really enjoyed her version. I won’t be torturing you over your answer!

    • koisevilla
      April 1, 2012

      hahah Thanks!
      Honesty is indeed a great thing! Wish a lot of people use it more often! 🙂

  2. LJ
    April 1, 2012

    haha! I sort of like Miley, let’s not talk about Justine. 🙂

  3. AnonymousBurn
    April 1, 2012

    Oh man and just when we were bonding…

    I couldn’t tell you a Justin Biever song if he was standing in front of me singing it…or “singing” it.

    • koisevilla
      April 1, 2012

      hahaha me neither… LOL

      I do not understand what the hype is all about… LOL

  4. bluefiadiarries
    April 1, 2012

    Haha. A lot of JB haters here. Lol.

    • koisevilla
      April 1, 2012

      hahahha what can I say..it must be the hair? 😀

  5. Sylvia
    April 2, 2012

    These two would have been on my top five things I don’t get too.

    • koisevilla
      April 2, 2012

      haha i guess there are a lot of Confused ppl like me when it comes to JB and MC ü

  6. Mariana
    April 2, 2012

    I used to feel the same about Justin Bieber and then I started playing his music as kind of a joke and before I knew it it just grew on me. I’m not a “belieber” nor do I have “Bieber Fever,” but I am not ashamed of the fact that I sing Baby in the shower at the very top of my lungs. 🙂

    I do not think he’s of the same caliber as some of the other musicians I like, but whatever. I like what I like. I also have a lot of respect for him. He was the original youtube musician. Just a kid who loved to sing making videos and having fun. He got lucky, but he never forgot where he came from. That’s more than a lot of other popular artists can say.

    🙂

  7. Aurathena
    April 3, 2012

    Everything you know seems to like Justin Bieber and Miley Cyrus? :/ How sad.

    I don’t mind some of Miley’s songs, but I just don’t like Justin Bieber. The fact that Selena Gomez is dating him has led to me taking her less seriously as an artist.

  8. veehcirra
    April 3, 2012

    Miley is cool really. Justin is weird…

    • koisevilla
      April 3, 2012

      i respect ur opinion ü thanks! Ü and I agree with the Justin part lol

Leave a Reply

