PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

We Have No Cable TV…

The merits of not having access to TV shows can be a bit lackluster for those who need their day to day fix. I for one have not really sat and watched a television show for months now. It has been decided that our cable connection should be cut off since nobody was at home long enough to really watch anything on the boob tube. So, to save money and to be practical, it was curtains for the cable -curtains!

It did not bother me actually since I come home mostly to sleep and work online. If it were a choice between watching TV and surfing the net, I would always choose the latter. I was a bit sad though that I would be missing updates on The Vampire Diaries  and Mythbusters as well as National Geographic. But then, the world wide web would still provide for these and in truth, I would not be bereft of anything but the actual sensation of sitting down and staring into that colorful HD ready flat screen. Hence, I conclude that not having cable or even local shows to watch is not that big a deal. So instead, I choose to burn braincells and ruin my 20/20 vision by being in front of my laptop (ASH) when I am not doing anything [anything is synonymous to SLEEPING] Which then takes me to my next thought -unemployment.

Yes, as you might have read from one of my past entries, I’ve decided to get a leave of absence on my ghost writing job. I have not regretted it and I’m happy. On being a mentor, it’s almost summer and school is out! Hence, the unemployment albeit, temporary. But I am not in any state of despair since I have plenty enough on my plate to do, preparing for a concert tour in the USA on April. Trust me, it’s enough to make me want to bury myself under a pile of paperwork. Still, I don’t want to be doing anything else.

Now, the point of this blog? Nothing. It’s just that I do not have anything profound to write or share -call me uninspired if you will. I thought I might write about love [or lack of it] and a scenario that just unfolded to me a couple of hours ago. But hell, I’m not in the mood to give lectures and try to make sense of what is morally right and fucked up wrong. Perhaps that would be for the next entry, huh?

or not…

Can anybody inspire me?

Doumo!

10 comments on “We Have No Cable TV…

  1. Tom Baker
    March 18, 2012

    I’m not sure I can inspire you but I would like for you to think about taking part in a month long blogging challenge I have set up. Perhaps you will become inspired after 30 days of continuous posting.

    • koisevilla
      March 18, 2012

      I saw that on your blog… I’m not sure I’m up to it at the moment but at least, that’s something to think about! I’ll consider it! Thanks for your comment! 🙂 Glad to know somebody’s reading! LOL

      • Tom Baker
        March 19, 2012

        If you want readers my friend, you have to visit others so they know your blog exists! Be inspired!

      • koisevilla
        March 19, 2012

        noted! 🙂 Thanks!

  2. littleredblue
    March 19, 2012

    Totally not related to your question regarding inspiration. But a question on how you have not been sucked in by your computer to watch the shows you miss?

    • koisevilla
      March 19, 2012

      good question… probably coz i’m lazy when it comes to downloading movies or series… but i’m lucky that I have friends who have up to date episodes of the shows I miss and they give me a copy. LOL

      Plus, FACEBOOK and blogging acts as buffers… 🙂

      • littleredblue
        March 19, 2012

        lol, I totally agree about blogging, I’m def discovering what an excellent buffer it is! Thanks!

      • koisevilla
        March 19, 2012

        Goodie! Ü thanks as well!! Ü

  3. koisevilla
    March 19, 2012

    thanks for liking guys 🙂

  4. Ryan M. Murphy
    April 27, 2012

    Good post. I’m without a cable connection too and I get a lot more writing done as a result. It’s good to know I’m not the only one that has cut the cord!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 18, 2012 by in psyKOIsis and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
